Minions: The Rise Of Gru

RUN TIME
88 Minutes

Friday 8 July: 1200 & 1530 (3D)
Saturday 9 July:
1230 (3D) & 1515
Sunday 10 July:
1230 & 1515 (Subtitled)
Monday 11 July:
1530
Tuesday 12 July:
1300 (Relaxed) & 1600
Wednesday 13 July:
1300 & 1600 (3D)
Thursday 14 July:
1130 & 2000
Friday 15 July:
1200
Saturday 16 July:
1230 & 1515 (Relaxed)
Sunday 17 July:
1230 (3D) & 1515
Monday 18 July:
1530
Tuesday 19 July:
1300 (Relaxed)
Wednesday 20 July:
1300 (3D) & 1600 (Subtitled)
Thursday 21 July:
1600

The origin story of how the world’s greatest supervillain first met his iconic Minions, forged cinema’s most despicable crew and faced off against the most unstoppable criminal force ever assembled.

Long before he becomes the master of evil, Gru is just a 12-year-old boy in 1970s suburbia, plotting to take over the world from his basement. It’s not going particularly well. When Gru crosses paths with the Minions, including Kevin, Stuart and Bob, this unexpected family joins forces. Together, they build their first lair, design their first weapons, and strive to execute their first missions. When the infamous supervillain supergroup the Vicious 6 oust their leader, Gru interviews to become their newest member. The Vicious 6 is not impressed by the diminutive, wannabe villain, but then Gru outsmarts (and enrages) them, and he suddenly finds himself the mortal enemy of the apex of evil. With Gru on the run, the Minions attempt to master the art of kung fu to help save him, and Gru discovers that even bad guys need a little help from their friends.

Spectacular animated action, packed with the franchise’s signature subversive humour, the all-star voice cast includes Steve Carell, Alan Arkin, Russell Brand, Michelle Yeoh, Julie Andrews, Taraji P. Henson, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Lucy Lawless, Dolph Lundgren and Danny Trejo.